Dance Gavin Dance have announced a huge surprise.

The band are releasing their eighth studio album. It is titled “Artificial Selection,” and will be released via Rise Records.

According to MerchNow (see a screenshot below), the record is due to be out this summer, with the exact release date to be determined.


1. Son Of Robot

2. Midnight Crusade

3. Suspended In This Disaster

4. Care

5. Count Bassy

6. Flash

7. The Rattler

8. Shelf Life

9. Slouch

10. Story Of My Bros

11. Hair Song

12. Gospel Burnout

13. Bloodsucker

14. Evaporate

You can purchase a digital or physical pre-order of the album here.